Menu
Ticket office

PUBLICATIONS

Read about the ocean

If you want to know and understand the ocean better, you should take a look at our catalogue. Through our books, learn to identify sea turtles, discover why man is the best ally of jellyfish, and take to the sea with our new comic book… For all audiences, our editions take you below the surface, to meet a world that you will love to protect! Enjoy your reading…

PUBLISHING OUR LATEST WORK (February 2020):
CORAL, A TREASURE TO PRESERVE

Couverture CORAIL

Did you know that corals are animals and not plants? That they live in symbiosis with algae and have many genes in common with humans? As fascinating as they are fragile, these living beings are an essential part of the marine life of the tropics.

Today, they are threatened by certain human activities and by the massive emission of greenhouse gases. This book offers a panorama of current knowledge and proposes solutions to be implemented in order to ensure their preservation, which is essential for the balance of the ocean and the sustainability of our planet.

Editions Glénat
Available in English and French
Hardcover, 17 x 24 cm, 144 pages
Preface by H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco
Authors : Denis Allemand, Robert Calcagno, Bernard Fautrier
ISBN : 978-2-344-03893-2
Published February 2020
Price : 19,95 € (€)

Our other works:

Couverture BD Albert Ier de Monaco

Albert I of Monaco, the explorer prince

Programme Tortues marines

Marine turtles,
the Great Odyssey

couverture du livre sur les méduses - Institut océanographique

Jellyfish:
conquering the oceans

Sharks :
beyond misunderstanding

Faire
un don

EDITIONS

Lire l'Océan
Pour mieux connaître et comprendre l’Océan, une plongée dans notre catalogue s’impose. A travers nos livres, apprenez à identifier les tortues marines, découvrez pourquoi l’homme est le meilleur allié des méduses, et prenez le large avec notre nouvelle bande dessinée… Tout public, nos éditions vous entraînent sous la surface, à la rencontre d’un monde que vous allez adorer protéger ! Bonnes lectures…

PARUTION DE NOTRE DERNIER OUVRAGE :
CORAIL, UN TRÉSOR A PRÉSERVER

2020 - Couverture CORAIL FR - Glénat

Saviez-vous que les coraux sont des animaux et non des plantes ? Qu’ils vivent en symbiose avec des algues et ont de nombreux gènes en commun avec l’homme ? Aussi fascinants que fragiles, ces êtres vivants sont un socle essentiel de la vie marine des tropiques.

Aujourd’hui, ils sont menacés par certaines activités humaines et par l’émission massive de gaz à effet de serre. Ce livre offre un panorama des connaissances actuelles et propose des solutions à mettre en place afin d’assurer leur sauvegarde, primordiale pour l’équilibre de l’océan et la pérennité de notre planète

Editions Glénat
Disponible en français et en anglais
Relié, 17 x 24 cm, 144 pages
Préface de S.A.S. le Prince Albert II de Monaco
Auteurs : Denis Allemand, Robert Calcagno, Bernard Fautrier
ISBN : 978-2-344-03893-2
Parution février 2020
Prix : 19,95 €

Nos autres ouvrages:

Albert Ier de Monaco, le prince explorateur

Tortues marines,
la Grande Odyssée

Méduses:
à la conquête des océans

Requins :
au-delà du malentendu